So I did the unthinkable. In my corporate gulag, somewhat like vorkuta, siberia, went off during sick leave, to watch my name is khan. In theaters, gloating that I got a ticket within 5 minutes of asking, and then I realised that not too many are Really vying for the ticket!! Anyways, to cut a long story short, with a disturbing back, My Name Is khan didn't prove to be as much of any eyesore as I had thought initially. Its got a positive spirit, some fun moments, and Shahrukh Khan, surprisingly, doesnt ham to the heavens! He is in fact, quite good! Although he slips out of character now and then, by Srk standards, he keeps rizwan khan a natural, likeable, genuine character. Kajol is of course, mind blowing, as long as she doesn't start screeching. K Jo does torture us with some mama jenny and hurricane scenes, but then old habits die hard. However, I would recommend a one time watch, if nothing else, then to irk the Shiv Sena and their leaders, who should be shot dead...